Saturday, February 20, 2016

#CellProDesign Edge Armband




Cell Pro's Galaxy 6s Edge Armband is perfect for your workout needs.

You can purchase the armband on Amazon, and currently is is just under $11.  Very affordable price for a quality product.

I received the armband in black for review purposes, which is great, as black matches everything and my husband can use it as well.  It is also available in fuchsia pink, which I think is awesome and would love to purchase one in pink to use myself.  I can't wait until the weather warms up and I can take this outside.  I love to go on long walks, and there isn't anywhere to put my cell phone if I wear yoga pants, most of them have no pockets. :(  So this is perfect!  The material is comfortable, and this is GREAT for walking and running and more.  It isn't very stretchy so you need to pay attention to the sizing, which states it allows for up to 16" biceps.  I see no reason you couldn't also use this on your leg or ankle if you wanted as well.

I took a few pictures after it arrived, and I need to take one of it in action...but I'm not really too keen on sweaty selfies... ;)





I love that it has pockets for your ID or a few dollars, etc, so you can keep those on you as well.

I have a Galaxy s3 and it fits perfectly well in this, and my husband has an s6 and, of course, that fits well too.  I like that you can easily see through the cover to the phone and even still use your touchscreen.  Awesome feature.

Here is what Cell Pro has to say:

  • PERFECT FIT For Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge (5.1") , CellPRO Armband is specially designed for Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge and keeps your phone Fully Protected! Wear it everywhere with No Hassle!
  • 2 CARD POCKET SLOTS! Leave your Wallet or Purse at Home and Take your Credit Cards, Driver's License, ID or Business Cards with you! We made sure that you'll have 2 perfect slots for them all!
  • SIZING: CellPRO Arm band is small enough to fit smaller arms, but you can also adjust the comfortable soft stretchable velcro strap, which allows up to about 16" biceps. OPTION A: 12.0-16.0" [30.4 - 40.5 cm] or OPTION B: 8.0-11.5" [20.3-29.2 cm]
  • LIGHTWEIGHT SOFT NEOPRENE that is molded to twist and bend but will not stretch out of shape. Washable with gentle soap and water, then air dry. Can keep sweat away from your phone. ? TOUCHSCREEN works PERFECT through the clear cover! ? The REFLECTIVE BAND makes you more visible in the night so you can feel safe all the time. It helps you to be noticed in those moment when you need to focus on running not avoiding cars or bikes.
  • OUR CUSTOMERS SATISFACTION is priceless, so if for any REASON you don't absolutely LOVE our Armband, just send us a message and we will do our best to help you! Don't forget that we offer ? LIFETIME WARRANTY ? so TRY IT ON OUR RISK!

I absolutely love that they take customer satisfaction so seriously.  A few days after ordering the product I got an email asking to make sure everything was ok, and if I was completely satisfied.  I thought that was very nice, especially considering I ordered through Amazon.  It gave it a personal touch.  I was happy to find out that there is a lifetime warranty as well.  That's excellent for such an inexpensive product to begin with.  Cell Pro stands behind their work.


*I received one or more of the products mentioned above for the purposes of this review through the above mentioned company or representing PR agency. In the event of a giveaway, the prize is shipped by the sponsor and I hold no responsibility. Thank you for reading!

Monday, December 21, 2015

Portable North Pole - Messages from Santa




A few years ago, someone shared a website with me during the holiday season, and said I had to check it out for my daughters.  So, I did.  I found that I could make a video for each of my children FROM SANTA CLAUS!  I knew immediately what a special memory that would make, so I made the videos and excitedly told my girls, that Santa had left them a special message. They were over the moon excited!  Their very own video message from Santa. THE SANTA. Just for them. It was precious.

Thus, a new tradition was born.  I was so excited when the next year I found a new video to send.  My girls loved it.  They have been receiving special videos from Santa for a few years now, and look forward to it each year.

The website, is Portable North Pole.  What is amazing about this site, is that it is so personal, it helps Santa to say your child's name and even checks pronunciation.  It is so customize-able for each child, it's simply amazing the thought and detail that went into this site.  Not only that, but each year, there is a completely FREE video!  There is the option to sign up for a paid account, where you would have access to seven different videos as well as the option to receive a phone call from Santa.  I definitely think it's worth it to sign up and be able to send your child more than one different message, and especially if you have more than one child, to send each child a different message... but the free video is always great!

I made my girls videos this year and with the premium service was able to make them each their own special, different videos. It was so neat to hear them chat with each other about their messages from Santa.  My youngest got to tour the North Pole's post office, and my oldest got to see her very own Elf!  They were each a big hit.  I love how easy they are to make, and that you can include photos and information about your child to really make it personal.  They LOVED seeing their books on the shelf with the books of other people in our family and people they knew near theirs.




*I received one or more of the products mentioned above for the purposes of this review through the above mentioned company or representing PR agency. In the event of a giveaway, the prize is shipped by the sponsor and I hold no responsibility. Thank you for reading!

Monday, September 21, 2015

Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare on HSN

Mark your calendar now to tune into HSN on October 29th where Christie Brinkley will be back to share the details behind her skincare collection – Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare!


This breakthrough skincare line features products from a IR-Defense Day Cream to a Foaming Cleanser that address multiple signs of aging.

Stay tuned because we may have a giveaway in the works!  





Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Last Minute Father's Day Gift Ideas

Whatever your price point, these colognes are sure to be a hit!

Stetson Original, Since 1982, Stetson cologne has exemplified a proud heritage of strength and masculinity.  A chypre woody fragrance, the scent opens with a blend of zest lemon and bergamot, enveloped in a dewy citrus. At the heart of the fragrance is a blend of sophisticated wild rose, cyclamen, Lily of the Valley and intoxicating florals. The scent closes with musk, moss, and balsam, complemented with warm woods and golden amber ($17; Walmart stores nationwide).



Enrique Iglesias Adrenaline brings out the excitement in any man! Driven by what makes his heart beat stronger, this fragrance represents Enrique’s search for more excitement, pleasure and freedom. Adrenaline opens with a luminous mix of sparkling mandarin and zesty cedrat touched with a green hint of violet leaves. Next, a spicy, earthy blend of black pepper and saffron is lifted by the floral-fruity aroma of pomarose. At the base, warm and leathey notes of cedarwood, roasted tonka and suede add a suave refinement. ($24, drugstores)


For an exciting twist, GUESS Night features notes of hot pepper, grapefruit and cedar wood to create a masculine, woody scent full of adrenaline and adventure. Wear it for an instant boost of confidence that owns the night ($65; Mass retailers).





Friday, June 5, 2015

Jessica Robertson Lip Gloss

Hi all!

Go check out this review of The Jessica Robertson Collection lip gloss over at Hips and Cherry Lips!

http://hipsandcherrylips.blogspot.com/2015/06/jessica-robertson-collection-lip-gloss.html

Mwah!




  *I received one or more of the products mentioned above for the purposes of this review through the above mentioned company or representing PR agency. In the event of a giveaway, the prize is shipped by the sponsor and I hold no responsibility. Thank you for reading!